2020-21 Peace Essay Contest Finalists

Division II (grades 9 & 10)

Award	Name	School	Teacher
Finalist	Asma Al Sumairi	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells
Finalist	Jessica Birchall	Oakdale Charter School	Jessica Menefee
Finalist	Makyenna Boswell	Turlock Christian High School	Marjory Peterson
Finalist	Lauren Bowman	Home School	Lauren Bowman
Finalist	Ben Bylsma	Turlock Christian High School	Marjory Peterson
Finalist	Daniel Campbell	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells
Finalist	Chloe De la Torre	Pitman High School	Nulph, Denise
Finalist	Jack Fifita	Modesto High School	Hansen, Summer
Finalist	Hazel Hunter	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells
Finalist	Nayah Jourdan	Turlock Christian High School	Marjory Peterson
Finalist	Paige Krueger	Modesto High School	Castellani, Kerry
Finalist	Brielle McCalley	Turlock Christian High School	Marjory Peterson
Finalist	Lily Medhurst	Turlock Christian High School	Marjory Peterson
Finalist	Josiah Poirier	Turlock Christian High School	Marjory Peterson
Finalist	Leif Ryun	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells
Finalist	Jonathan Simmons	Oakdale Charter School	Jessica Menefee
Finalist	Sydney Tohara	Oakdale Charter School	Jessica Menefee
Finalist	Jasmine Valencia	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells
Finalist	Carly Whitemyer	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells

* Sch Win or SW = School Winner, recognized for the top essay from a school that has submitted 10 or more essays in the Division

Send Any name corrections to david.tucker@stanfordalumni.org

The 34th Annual Peace Essay Contest is a project of the Modesto Peace/Life Center, 720 13th Street, Modesto 529-5750

Co-sponsored by the

Modesto Junior College Department of Literature and Language Arts