2020-21 Peace Essay Contest Finalists

Division I (grades 11 & 12)

Award	Name	School	Teacher	
Finalist	Isheah Al Sumairi	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells	
Finalist	Seth Boice	Hughson High Sdchool	Ruelas, Karalee	
Finalist	Eric Brooks	Hughson High Sdchool	Ruelas, Karalee	
Finalist	Grace Brunetti	Hughson High Sdchool	Ruelas, Karalee	
Finalist	Paola Campos	Cesar Chavez Junior HS	Ryan Avey	
Finalist	Thomas Clavin	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells	
Finalist	Joelle Dowdy	Hughson High Sdchool	Ruelas, Karalee	
Finalist	Bergen Finley	Whitmore Charter School	Kelly Hayes	
Finalist	Julia Hoxie	Whitmore Charter School	Kelly Hayes	
Finalist	Calvin Hunter	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells	
Finalist	Aaliyah Johnson	James Enochs High School	Szostak, Danette	
Finalist	Jake Martin	Patterson High School	Valerie Jamieson	
Finalist	Samantha Mendoza	Patterson High School	Valerie Jamieson	
Finalist	Avery Morton	Oakdale Charter School	Jessica Menefee	
Finalist	Yesenia Rameriez	Hughson High Sdchool	Ruelas, Karalee	
Finalist	Maria Saleh	Modesto High School	Jacquemin, Heather	
Finalist	Kyah Trujillo	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells	
Finalist	Bailey Veuve	Hughson High Sdchool	Ruelas, Karalee	
Finalist	Adriana Villasenor Ramirez	Peter Johansen High School	Evans, Nicole	
Finalist	Natalia Wetenkamp	Oakdale Charter School	Jeannette Ves'sells	

Send Any name corrections to david.tucker@stanfordalumni.org

The 34th Annual Peace Essay Contest is a project of the Modesto Peace/Life Center, 720 13th Street, Modesto 529-5750 *Co-sponsored by the*

Modesto Junior College Department of Literature and Language Arts

^{*} Sch Win or SW = School Winner, recognized for the top essay from a school that has submitted 10 or more essays in the Division